Govt. of West Bengal
Bethune College
Bethune College

Governing Body

The topmost management is denoted as the Governing Body with ultimate decisive capacity for approving or rejecting the hierarchical proposal. The Governing Body has representation of teachers, non-teaching staff, students, nominees of the University and Government. The Governing Body has to maintain the balance between the specific vision & mission of the college and the rule of the land.



Dr. Ashis Banerjee - President [Minister of state, WB Govt.] President

Dr. Md. Alauddin - Govt. Nominee

Dr. Ataur Rahaman - University Nominee, BU

Dr. Prabal Sinha - University Nominee, BU

Dr. Rita Mukherjee - University Nominee, BU

Dr Dipika Saha - Teachers' Representative

Dr. Tapan Goswami - Teachers' Representative

Dr. Pallav Jyoti Pal - Teachers' Representative

Sri Sreekanta Das - Non-teaching Representative

Sri Sukhen Bauri - Non-teaching Representative

Dr. Goutam Chatterjee - Principal & Secretary, Governing Body

Students Representative