Govt. of West Bengal
Bethune College
Bethune College


The IQAC monitors the teaching-learning, quality improvement programme, research activity of the teachers. IQAC of the institute plays a vital role in improving the teaching-learning process in the following manner.

  • Prepare the academic calendar of each session.
  • Encourages the faculty members to participate in various professional skill developments and trainings programs like Orientation Programs, Refreshers Course, Workshops, and Summer/Winter School etc.
  •  Inspires the teachers for research, publication, paper presentation in National and International level seminar, conferences and symposia.
  •  Analyze the result of final university exam and plans for the future improvement.
  •  Inspires every department to arrange National/International seminar.

The members of the present IQAC members are the following: 

  1. Dr Goutam Chatterjee, Principal - Chairperson
  2. Sri Joydev Chatterjee, Accountant - Senior Administrative Staff
  3. Dr Pranabananda Mandal, Associate Prof, Dept of Physics - Teacher Member
  4. Prof Dipak Kumar Das, Associate Prof, Dept of Physics - Teacher Member
  5. Dr Tapan Goswami, Associate Prof, Dept of Bengali - Teacher Member
  6. Dr Debranjan Ghosh, Associate Prof, Dept of Chemistry - Teacher Member
  7. Prof Shabana Shalauddin, Assistant Prof, Dept of Political Science  - Teacher Member
  8. Dr Pallav Jyoti Pal, Assistant Prof, Dept of Mathematics - Teacher Member
  9. Prof Manoj Kumar Saha, Assistant Prof, Dept of Physics - Teacher Member
  10. Dr Dipika Saha, Associate Prof, Dept of Physics - Representative from Managegement 
  11. Sri Rajib Das, Student, 1st Year, Mathematics Hons, Nominee from Students
  12. Sri Avijit Sutradhar (Guardian of Jhilik Sutradhar)Nominee from Stakeholders
  13. Sri Malay Mukherjee, Advocate, Dubrajpur - Nominee from local Society
  14. Dr. Mrinal Kanti Chattopadhyay, Principal, Kandra R.K. Mahavidyalaya - Nominee from Education Society
  15. Dr. Nirmal Kumar Datta, Assistant Prof. Suri Vidyasagar College Representative from Alumni
  16. Dr Tirthankar Mandal, Assistant Prof, Dept of Economics - Coordinator